top of page

Find Your Happy

The world today is so full of busyness, commotion, and people rarely have a time to sit back and truly enjoy and see the blessings they have right in from them. Ask someone what their hobby is and many will say laugh in your face because you even thought they had a hobby.

A wise teacher I had once told me, "Everybody needs something. They need one thing in their life that can sustain them and keep them going and doesn't rely on anyone or anything else. They need to find their happy". I've never heard truer words. Without something that makes you happy, or excited, or that gives you butterflies you won't ever be able to truly make yourself happy. And self fulfilling happiness is both the hardest yet most valuable. Because it's an infinite well that only you can drink from, and you can always fill.

Nowadays, people get so lost in the hustle and bustle that they forget to find or lose sight of their "something". They get too busy for it, or forget about it all together. This just creates more stress which compounds upon the already existing stress. Often we rely too much on others to bring us joy, when in reality the people surrounding them are probably too busy waiting for others to make them happy. It is much more difficult to spread happiness when you don't have it yourself. I wish people spent more time trying to find their happy.

My happy? I have, I believe, two "happies". My fitness is a huge happy for me. The after gym feeling is something I can't replicate. There are so many things in life that we can't control and the outcome is just the outcome. However, I can control my fitness. I can control how strong my arms get, how many crunches I do, and how much weight I lift. Everything about the gym is decided by and for me. It's science; if I want a flatter stomach there are specific things I do that are proven to get me that. And again, that after gym feeling is the best in the world. I genuinely love pushing myself and seeing improvements physically as well as mentally.

My second happy would be, you guessed it, writing. I love thinking and deep conversations. Let's talk about things that make us wonder, things that make us uncomfortable, things that we are afraid of, things that we love. My mind cannot be sustained on shallow and trivial topics. Writing gives me the opportunity to let my thoughts flow into actuality. It allows me to find my own opinions; because you realize what you actually feel when you have to find the words to describe it.

So, if you're reading this, try to find your happy. Balance yourself. Go back to your roots, or try new things. Eventually you'll find it and you may not realize it at first, but then you will and you won't be able to go back. Nobody can take your happy from you. That's why it's so important.


Idea: start with a list of things that make you happy. Here's mine!

1. My dogs

2. My family and friends

3. Going places with my sister

4. Snow in my hair

5. A good hair day

6. Having my homework done early

7. Making a new friend

8. Swimming

9. How I feel after an ab workout

10. Traveling




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page